Garth Rowswell

Garth Rowswell



Garth Rowswell was first elected in 2019 and he was re-elected in 2023 in the riding of Vermilion-Lloydminster-Wainwright.

Garth has gained extensive agricultural industry knowledge through growing up on a farm, obtaining a bachelor’s degree in agriculture, founding Valley Fertilizers, being involved in various agricultural business, and serving as President of the Canadian Association of Agri Retailers. Garth was also an Edward Jones financial advisor. A longtime Rotarian, Garth served as President of the Lloydminster Rotary Club. He also served as president of Vermilion Vipers Swim Club and Vermilion Curling Club.

Garth has served as the Chair of the Alberta First Cabinet Policy Committee, as a member on the Standing Committee of Members’ Services, and as a member on the Standing Committee on Alberta’s Economic Future.